Landys Chemist Reviews

4.79 Rating 2,128 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Landys Chemist
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
95%
accurate and undamaged orders
96%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read Landys Chemist Reviews

About Landys Chemist:

Landys Chemist is based in Golders Green in North West London. We are a family run business that has been operating for over 50 years!

We offer the most luxurious brands in the market at prices you wouldn't find on the high street!

Visit Website

Phone:

02084555464

Email:

info@landyschemist.com

Location:

1189-1191 Finchley Road

Let down at last minute as package got lost don’t buy from this chemist landys
1 Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Ordered Oppo large truss on fitting it was wrong size for me .Telephoned to ask if I could exchange for a medium and was told that is fine. Returned truss by signed for 1st class post on Saturday which you received on Monday. Phoned on Wednesday for update assured it had been sent on Tuesday and would be with me by Friday/Saturday did not arrive. Phoned on the Monday and told it must be lost in the post. Requested a refund which was done immediately. No truss ever arrived obviously never sent. Ordered from Amazon received next day £1 more expensive shoud have purchased there in the first place
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The service is bad and my pending shipment has not changed
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The product I ordered was supposed to be delivered within two days. After seven days it hasn’t arrived. I enquires and received an apologetic reply saying it would be delivered with the following five days. No explanation as to why. It didn’t arrive. I contacted Landy’s to cancel my order and request a refund and then I suddenly received notification it had been dispatched and they couldn't cancel. It arrived three days later. Wouldn’t buy from them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My "in stock" item had not arrived three weeks after ordering it online. Called and they promised to resend it and that it would arrive in two days. One week later it has still not arrived. That's one month since ordering. Have asked for my money back.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
the product i purchased was that shown on a visual image on the website .The product i received was completely different at half the content per tablet shown on the website .Therefore twice the price per tablet .The explanation appears to be the american manufacturer has changed its formulation and thats how the tablets now are.Unfortunately Landy's were too idle to bother to change the visual image of this product to the new formula and to make that change clear to customers
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Still have not received my purchase
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Wrong item sent.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Ordered £70 bottle of aftershave. After a week no delivery so when I eventually got through to someone I was told it was out of stock and possibly would be back in the following week however not definite Money refunded into my account. Disappointing that money taken straight from my bank yet not contacted re stock problems
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I WAS NOT SENT WHAT I ORDERED
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi I an still waiting for delivery of product ordered in beginning of December.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Despite checking that the item I wanted was 'in stock' I waited over a week for notification of despatch. After 2 follow up emails I eventually found out that the item was not in stock. I was left with no option but to cancel the order. This was a week before Christmas and I was greatly inconvenienced as a result. I fail to understand why a company would accept an order for goods that they do not have in stock without at least letting the customer know that there will be a delay. I would advise caution if you are thinking of ordering from this company.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I just happened to notice a refund in my paypal account. My order was cancelled with no notification or reason which is really annoying as I could of ordered from another company. How can you cancel an order and not notify the customer. Very bad practice and I definately would NOT recommend this company!!
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
There was an exceptional delay and it wasn't until I questioned why that apoor explanation was given. Sadly I will not be shopping with you again.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
It took a week to ship some vitamin c!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Have not received my order
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Ordered several items , expecting delivery 3-5 days inline with other companies. Waited 9 days sent 2 emails , 11 days later only to be told cannot fulfill all of the order and would I accept partial order....seriously ? Account Closed !
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Landys Chemist is rated 4.79 based on 2,128 reviews