Landys Chemist Reviews

4.79 Rating 2,128 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Landys Chemist
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
95%
accurate and undamaged orders
96%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read Landys Chemist Reviews

About Landys Chemist:

Landys Chemist is based in Golders Green in North West London. We are a family run business that has been operating for over 50 years!

We offer the most luxurious brands in the market at prices you wouldn't find on the high street!

Visit Website

Phone:

02084555464

Email:

info@landyschemist.com

Location:

1189-1191 Finchley Road

Poor delivery and customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Order placed 18/7/19 ..order received 7/8/19 ???
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I placed the order but it did not arrive. I called and was told it would be reordered. It took a week to arrive.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Far too long to be delivered
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Order placed the 24th Nov as of the 7th Dec I am still not in receipt of my order. I had to chase where my purchase was rather than being informed of any issue for the delay. I will not be ordering from you again
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Delivery of my on-line order took far too long, and I had to ask where it was. It did eventually arrive.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Products ordered online were not in stock even although my order was confirmed as having been shipped on the date of ordering. Refunded several days later. Ordered 28th November and refunded on the 2nd December.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Too slow. Too late
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
delivery and confusing info
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Unacceptably long delay in product being despatched/received
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Ordered a perfume as a birthday present on the 7th may which said it would take 1-7 days to arrive however it didn't arrive until 19th may!
3 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Very poor in terms of delivery which I understand is not completely the fault of Landys but perhaps time to look in to SLA's from Royal Mail! 48h delivery ended up taking 144 hours making the present late for my daughter's birthday. Emailing Landys all week and the response was just 'let's hope it gets here tomorrow'!!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The products are fine and the price is good but for online purchases the Customer Service is very poor. Only half of my order was delivered and when I contacted the company my emails were ignored. The remainder of my order finally arrived over a week later. I accept that mistakes are occasionally made but I did not feel that my complaint was treated with any real concern. I had hoped that I had found a regular supplier but I won't be back.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Free and fast delivery"!! 7 days since ordering and not here yet, Sunday tomorrow, so will be Monday at the earliest. Would rather pay and get actual fast delivery. Won't be using Landys again.
2 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I ordered vitamins for my son but a week later I had still not received them. I emailed to ask where they were, and was told they were not in stock. I should not have been able to place an order for an out of stock item. I was given a refund and told to order another flavour of the same brand of vitamins, which I did. The following week, I still hadn't received them, so again I had to email to find out where they were. I was told they were ordering more stock and I would receive them later that week. Very poor service, 2 weeks to receive my order. Won't be buying from Landys again.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Sadly Royal Mail let the order down. It took 8 days for my tablets to arrive despite receiving a message after 3 days saying that Royal Mail would attempt to deliver that day. They did not.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
ordered Diprobase and when it came the central pipe wasn't there and it was hard to squeeze the cream out. i phoned and the girl said it was alright as it was smething to do with the air also the container was cracked at the lid and it wouldn't stay on. i sent an email regarding this.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I had to chase my order up which I needed for my holiday found out it hadn't even been despatched. Received it when I returned from my vacation I was very disappointed.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The brush was poorly packaged, the corrugated cardboard was much smaller than the brush box it was supposed to cover/protect, this resulted on the box for the brush being crushed on both ends. Fortunately the brush itself was undamaged - but as this was for a present it wasn't the nicest presentation.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
i waited two weeks for a delivery
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Landys Chemist is rated 4.79 based on 2,128 reviews