Landys Chemist Reviews

4.80 Rating 2,307 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Landys Chemist
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
95%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Landys Chemist Reviews

About Landys Chemist:

Landys Chemist is based in Golders Green in North West London. We are a family run business that has been operating for over 50 years!

We offer the most luxurious brands in the market at prices you wouldn't find on the high street!

Visit Website

Phone:

02084555464

Email:

info@landyschemist.com

Location:

1189-1191 Finchley Road

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
With very prompt service & stocking what wanted
Posted 2 years ago
Still have not received my purchase
Posted 2 years ago
Ordered £70 bottle of aftershave. After a week no delivery so when I eventually got through to someone I was told it was out of stock and possibly would be back in the following week however not definite
Money refunded into my account.
Disappointing that money taken straight from my bank yet not contacted re stock problems
Posted 3 years ago
Very poor in terms of delivery which I understand is not completely the fault of Landys but perhaps time to look in to SLA's from Royal Mail! 48h delivery ended up taking 144 hours making the present late for my daughter's birthday. Emailing Landys all week and the response was just 'let's hope it gets here tomorrow'!!
Posted 3 years ago
The products are fine and the price is good but for online purchases the Customer Service is very poor. Only half of my order was delivered and when I contacted the company my emails were ignored. The remainder of my order finally arrived over a week later. I accept that mistakes are occasionally made but I did not feel that my complaint was treated with any real concern. I had hoped that I had found a regular supplier but I won't be back.
Posted 3 years ago
I WAS NOT SENT WHAT I ORDERED
Posted 3 years ago
I ordered vitamins for my son but a week later I had still not received them. I emailed to ask where they were, and was told they were not in stock. I should not have been able to place an order for an out of stock item. I was given a refund and told to order another flavour of the same brand of vitamins, which I did. The following week, I still hadn't received them, so again I had to email to find out where they were. I was told they were ordering more stock and I would receive them later that week. Very poor service, 2 weeks to receive my order. Won't be buying from Landys again.
Posted 3 years ago
Because they had everything that I wanted to buy, were immensely helpful and sent it quickly and perfectly packaged.
Posted 3 years ago
Hi
I an still waiting for delivery of product ordered in beginning of December.
Posted 3 years ago
I had to chase my order up which I needed for my holiday found out it hadn't even been
despatched. Received it when I returned from my vacation I was very disappointed.
Posted 3 years ago
Despite checking that the item I wanted was 'in stock' I waited over a week for notification of despatch. After 2 follow up emails I eventually found out that the item was not in stock. I was left with no option but to cancel the order. This was a week before Christmas and I was greatly inconvenienced as a result. I fail to understand why a company would accept an order for goods that they do not have in stock without at least letting the customer know that there will be a delay. I would advise caution if you are thinking of ordering from this company.
Posted 3 years ago
Fast delivery, Great price, everything as described.
Landys Chemist 5 star review on 31st December 2016
Posted 3 years ago
i waited two weeks for a delivery
Posted 3 years ago
You sent the wrong product, which you had to replace
Posted 3 years ago
Have not received my order
Posted 4 years ago
I've never bought anything from Landy's before I am very pleased with the products that I ordered, the excellent prices which were far better than those on The high street, the speed of delivery and the information sent about delivery and tracking
I will definitely be ordering from them again
Posted 4 years ago
The service was very efficient. The products arrived via Royal Mail very quickly and were well packaged. Replies to my e-mails were similarly professional and speedy. I shall not hesitate to use Landys Chemist again.
Posted 4 years ago
Ordered several items , expecting delivery 3-5 days inline with other companies.
Waited 9 days sent 2 emails , 11 days later only to be told cannot fulfill all of the order and would I accept partial order....seriously ? Account Closed !
Posted 4 years ago
Landys Chemist is rated 4.80 based on 2,307 reviews